EBA application membership

Membership application is open to all persons who are professionally involved in the care of burn patients and can be done at any time, but only for the current year. This means that when you apply for membership in November, you will have to pay for the whole year. In January of the next year, you will have to pay again for that year. The fees structure outlined below was approved by the Executive committee and then supported by a vote during the General Assembly Meeting in Hannover 2015. It is hoped that this fees structure will help to develop programs and tasks such as the verification of burn centres and educational courses.


  • Access to member-only pages of the EBA website
  • Access to the Association’s Annals of Burns and Fire Disasters
  • Priority information on all EBA activities
  • Reduced admission fees at EBA congress
  • Reduced admission fees at EBA courses
  • Right for membership in EBA committees
  • Right to list your EU Burn Centre on EBA website
  • Right to vote for board and committee members
  • Right to be elected to the executive committee

Members of non-European countries receive all the benefits offered by the EBA, but are not eligible to become an executive member, or to vote in the General Assembly.

The following fees structure has been established:

Group member 12,50 euro
Retired member 20,00 euro
Individual member High Income
Category 1 75,00 euro
Category 2 50,00 euro
Individual member Low Income
Category 1 45,00 euro
Category 2 25,00 euro

Category 1 are physicians, PhDs and members associated with industry.
Category 2 are all other professions.

Group membership: offered by the EBA for groups of five or more persons. However, (new) group members must name a group representative to act as correspondent for the group.
If you want to become a group member instead of an individual member and your country has a Group Representative (PDF file), we advise you to get in touch with eba(at) for further details.

Group members of European countries receive all the benefits offered by the EBA.
Group members of non-European countries receive all the benefits offered by the EBA, but are not eligible to become an executive member, or to vote in the General Assembly.

Country of Origin: The World has been divided into “low” and “high” income areas, using the International Monetary Fund rankings of countries (combining the published categories “low”, “lower middle” and “upper middle”  into EBA category low and “high” into EBA high income areas for our purposes.)

The countries in the “high” income category include: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, The, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cayman Islands, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Curaçao, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Equatorial Guinea, Faeroe Islands, Finland, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guam, Hong Kong SAR, China, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Rep., Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao SAR, China, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Martin (French part), Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

The countries in the “low” income category include: all other countries not mentioned above.

Please calculate your membership fee according to the above information.

application form 2